Accountability 9/19/14

It’s been a crazy month so far. Ever since we returned from California, everything has been GO GO GO! We’ve shot two weddings and a maternity session so far this month, with another wedding tomorrow and one more next week. I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

cgm0905-0911

A brief illness combined with the GO GO GO has meant for some crazy blood sugars. I haven’t been on the CGM since the 11th (well, midday on the 12th) until today because I just needed a break, both mentally and physically, which is why I don’t have a graph for that week.

eightweeks

This report shows my sugar trends for the past eight weeks. Can I just say how happy I am to see that my average BG reading on my finger sticks and on my CGM are within 5 points of each other? And also that 140-145!!! If this is true, then my A1C is roughly 6.5 – 6.7 which is amazing because my target A1C is 7.0!

Be expecting more posts soon once things slow down a little bit. 😉 I have some exciting reviews coming up and lots more photos of my adventures!

2 Comments

Filed under accountability

2 responses to “Accountability 9/19/14

  1. Abby, I am digging this blog! Lots of useful information. Don’t stop telling your story… Someone needs to read what you have to say. Great job with the BGs too. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

