A New Adventure in Familiarity

I haven’t blogged in almost a month. Wow! I admit it has been difficult to find inspiration in the middle of the most insane photo editing spree of my career, on top of my day job becoming crazier every single day. And also a touch of burnout. Diabetes awareness month is exhausting.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e6a/70670728/files/2014/12/img_0754.jpg

But now, Christmas is coming. I finally went to my “endo” (who is an internal medicinist because there are no endocrinologists within 30 miles of here) and went over my stuff for the first time in far too long. I’m very happy with where I’m at and I will honestly be upset if he isn’t when my blood work comes back.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e6a/70670728/files/2014/12/img_1353.jpg

I’ve also started back on the CGM this week. I had a few bad overnight lows while I was off it and I needed to get back in the swing of things. But I’m back with a fresh mindset: I’m here to be proactive about my blood sugar numbers rather than reactive. This means, being more aware of where I am at and what is going on, and making decisions to make things easier.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/e6a/70670728/files/2014/12/img_1597.jpg

Also in recent developments, I am now the soundbooth person at my church. It is one if the few things I haven’t been involved in in some way. I’m excited for this new journey. (and the ability to check my blood sugar in the seclusion of the booth and not disturb those seated around me at all).

More updates will be coming soon, I promise!! Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Real life

Leave a Reply

