oo3. Puggerfly

About a month ago I saw on Facebook a listing for a virtual race called the Pug Run. It was an on your own, at your own pace, no pressure one miler, 5k or 10k and all proceeds benefitted a Pug rescue and rehabilitation in Illinois. Plus it had the CUTEST medals.. How could I say no!?


Then my wonderful friend Elizabeth surprised me by signing me up for the race, so I really COULDN’T say no.

Of course, my run training has suffered since my first 5k because I had no motivation to actually RUN. So I decided I’d walk the 3.10 miles. Luckily, my walk/run buddy Katie agreed to do it with me, and my husband showed up on our regularly scheduled walk time to do it too.


We weren’t particularly fast, but we enjoyed a mild October day with good endorphins and good conversation. And we helped save Pugs. It doesn’t get much better than that.

1 Comment

Filed under Running

One response to “oo3. Puggerfly

  1. Pingback: oo4. Training? Who needs training? | photograbetic

Leave a Reply

