One Year of Blogging

A year ago today, on July 1 2014, I first openly contemplated starting a diabetes blog.

With motivation and encouragement from some the well respected bloggers KimKerri, and Frank, I introduced Photograbetic to the world.


I had no idea a year ago that I would be writing a blog that has been viewed over 6,000 times by 4,000 different people. My blog has been read on 6 continents (and wordpress doesn’t keep track of Antarctica, so who knows, maybe it’s been read there, too?).

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to read, comment, message me privately, stop me on the street or in the store, all of it. I’ve been able to be part of so many conversations and spread so much awareness and knowledge, which was the goal. It’s been a great year and I can’t wait to see what the future holds!

8 Comments

Filed under Support system

8 responses to “One Year of Blogging

  1. Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    Congrats on one year blogging! This was a nice tribute to the other bloggers that motivated you along the way. Well done! 🙂 -OM

    Note: Comments disabled here, please visit their blog.

  2. You’re awesome. So glad to have virtually met you through blogging. Congrats on the one year anniversary and here’s to many more!

  3. Congratulations! What would we do without our readers, from the virtual blogpals (which have been one of my greatest delights about blogging) to those whom we actually know? I know that they have certainly spurred me on, and helped me develop my blog from what I originally thought it might be. All the best!

  4. Well done on your very first year! Here’s to many more

  5. Congrats on one fantastic year!

  6. WOW!!! Going on two years!!!! I hope u continue blogging!! I became diabetic on my birthday in February 2013, so we got diagnosed around the same time!! I just found your blog tonight after having viewed ur Day In The Life vlog on you tube. I’ve noticed you haven’t blogged yet this new year. I hope ur just taking a little break and that you return to blogging about ur life!! I’m binging on ur blog tonight!! I can’t get enough!!! I can relate to ur diabetes path as I was an adult when diagnosed as well. Definitely a life changer!!! My life as I had known it changed drastically as I’m sure you experienced as well!! Come back soon and let us know how ur new year is going!!!

Leave a Reply

