Happy Anniversary!

I’m a little late, but yesterday was my four year wedding anniversary! I’m going to try to keep it short and sweet.

image

 

 

 

image

image

When we said our vows, we had no idea what “in sickness and health” would end up becoming for us. We had been married for just shy of two years when I was diagnosed. You didn’t ask to join this ride with me, yet you’ve never hesitated, never questioned, never let me get down about it. You’ve been my rock and my best friend, and I love you so much. Thank you for everything.

image

wpid-2014-08-14-08.58.51-1.jpg.jpeg

wpid-2014-08-14-09.28.51-1.jpg.jpeg

(I found the cure! Just kidding ☺)

3 Comments

Filed under about me, Support system

3 responses to “Happy Anniversary!

  1. Congratulations! How old were you when you got married?

  2. WOW!!! Congratulations on having each other in ur lives!! It makes a huge difference with any illness, especially such a complicated chronic disease to have an good support system. It seems ur diagnosis and how u all manage ur T1D, has brought u both closer together. That’s amazing!!! Here’s to many more happy and healthy years together!!!

Leave a Reply

